FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $150 * $3.99+ SHIPPING FEDEX SMARTPOST*
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Display_Promotions

Shopper Award




Official PayPal Seal
Return to Cable Ferret 720p WiFi Glow-Rod Inspection Camera
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 1 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Very Handy Gadget! May 9, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Thompson from Waterloo, SC United States  
I have used what I jokingly called my colonoscopy camera for several years, a small monitor with a 3 foot flexible wand camera. The Ferret camera gives a much clearer picture and excellent illumination. It does require a larger hole, about 1" to be drilled to get it into a wall etc. My only criticism is that it did not come with an adapter to fit it on 3/16" fish rods, made one myself...

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 small and useful with a good smartphone app March 3, 2020
Reviewer: Automotive User from Petaluma, CA United States  
This works OK for my application (automotive). My only issue so far is that it has no autofocus function and the minimum focus is too far out for close use. Near objects are very much out of focus. Otherwise, works as advertised. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferret February 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Redlands, CA United States  
Great inspection tool for my business of wildlife trapping and exclusion.
Highly recommend .

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Excellent product December 25, 2019
Reviewer: Joey Taylor from Bakersfield, CA United States  
This is a great product. Connects fast and the picture is very clear. Great for attic and soffit work for fishing in wire. The first one I purchased was stolen when my van got broken into, it was definitely on my list of tools to replace right away. I will keep buying in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 I can see everywhere now. October 18, 2019
Reviewer: Steven Bland from Cumbria, United Kingdom  
As an electrician this tool is invaluable.It allows you to see what's going on inside walls,ceilings and floors.A brilliant tool to have on the van.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferret Camera July 1, 2019
Reviewer: Arthur Pember from Willard, OH United States  
I like the camera.  The only problem I have found is that despite being shipped with several adapters it does not have one to fit the rods I have (Greenlee).  I will find a workaround.  I have used it for several thing including checking the gutters on the second floor of our home.  The gutters sometimes get clogged with weeds.  The whole process took about 10 minutes.

Update from Customer 06/20/2019:  "Thank you for the follow-up.  One of the adapters does work with the Greenlee rods.  You are right the Greenlee rod is up inside one of the adapters.  Thanks again. "

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Poor design June 6, 2019
Reviewer: jamie cohen from jamaica plain, MA United States  
You need to take care with the plastic cap that covers the switch to keep it from  cross threading. The part that holds the switch and camera in place comes off and does not protect the electronics- again you need to be really careful EVERY time you turn it on and off. Lastly it did not come with an adapter thread to fit Klein rods or most American made rods. That is disappointing and I’ve had to tape-it is very annoying! The electronics are great and for that I say it’s good and helps view problems far away.

TTS RESPONSE 06/01/2019:  This issue has been resolved through the manufacturer.  If you receive a problematic Cable Ferret, please contact us at 877-208-6657 so we can replace it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Great! March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Ancira from Waco, TX United States  
Tools amazing. Very practical. It was able to make my job easier and I was able to finish the job while saving time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 1 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferret WiFi is awesome! November 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CONWAY, SC United States  
The camera itself is great.  Unfortunately, when I called TechToolSupply to inquire about an issue with the camera, The said they would get back with me with an answer and never did.  Otherwise, I received the camera very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 1 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Does exactly what it says, very well. September 22, 2018
Reviewer: Charles P from Tarrytown, NY United States  
The camera creates its own wifi network. The app connects quickly and easily. BE SURE you go into permissions on your phone to authorize the app to access storage, otherwise it won't work until you do.

Camera unit has 1/4-20 threads so it can actually mount on a variety of tripods, mono-pods, other things. It comes with a multitude of thread adapters so you can fit it onto any rods you may already have.

Note that if you have flexible rods, the weight of the unit will cause them to bend and it will be hard to manipulate it in the area you are viewing.

Also note that it uses USB-C for charging, but it comes with it's own cable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


 
Company Info | Domestic Shipping Policies | Canadian Shipping Policies | Secure Shopping | Returns & Exchanges
Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use

Copyright © Tech Tool Supply, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion
Blank Gradient Login Logoff New Customer BG New Customer My Account Wholesale BG Wish List Wholesale