FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $150 * $3.99+ SHIPPING FEDEX SMARTPOST*
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Display_Promotions

Shopper Award


Return to 802 Piece Insulated Ferrule Kit w/ Crimper
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Stranded wire cleanup February 5, 2021
Reviewer: Randall Quinton from SAMMAMISH, WA United States  
The crimper was very easy and consistent to use.
Bundling the wire strands with a collar does come with a price. A tight fit now may not work with the additional metal collar and squaring of the wire.

The colored collar has a larger diameter than the wire and should be taken into account when using tightly spaced push-in connectors.  A 3.5mm spaced push-in connector is too tight to use the 16AWG(RTC-TPIN) or 18 AWG (RTC-001) crimp. The 20AWG(RTC-P75) just fits but the 22/24AWG(RTC-P50) works well. The good news is that a 20AWG wire will fit in the RTC-P50 crimp.

The wire 'grab' with the collar is great. It feels very solid and pull resistant. Perfect for speaker wire.



Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 What I needed, without the extra cost September 29, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew  
Work for an ISP/Fixed wireless provider. This allows me to terminate stranded wire for ease of install on the tower and keep the cabinets looking clean at the base.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 wire crimp set May 20, 2020
Reviewer: mitch the tech from Prineville, OR United States  
Nice concept works well but
Case will not hold the crimp-er
Case is kind of cheap - not made for the set - universal
sleeves are not labeled by wire size - trial and error
If you run out of sleeves ordering will be an issue
Sleeves are colored but not with a decoder
The crimp sleeve is not attached to the insulator except by friction


Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Excellent Tool May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Delmar Fadden from Preston, WA United States  
Clever well designed tool to eliminate stray wire concerns with stranded wire and to give small gauge wires a more substantial ending.  Very nice tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 love it April 23, 2020
Reviewer: kris foerch from Allegan, MI United States  
best 60 bucks I've spent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferrule Crimper Kit January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Edward Hawkins from Charlotte, NC United States  
This is a great tool. I maintain some company paging systems and this tool helps for all of the wire connections. Easy to use and always makes a good electrical circuit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferrule Crimper November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lakeville, MN United States  
I have spent 40 years in the electronics industry tinning wire ends for solid connections. This practice ended with the purchase of the ferrule crimper kit. It makes for a professional looking installation as well as a very solid connection. Now I never have to worry about stray strands shorting out to the next terminal.  This kit is always with me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 3 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Fertile Kit with Crimper July 26, 2018
Reviewer: John Jutras from Webster, MA United States  
Awesome Tool !! Sped up Production !! Only Complaint case does not store tool !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 1 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Wire Crimper July 16, 2018
Reviewer: Bradley Kopf from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Crimper works well

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 1 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Does what it claims. February 6, 2018
Reviewer: James Yoder from Fremont, OH United States  
I had several wiring assemblies to finish and this kit really gave me a class completion.  No stray strands of wire and solid connections are the main features you will appreciate.  The tool is simple to use and the crimped ends on the finished connections guarantee your success without the mess of stray wire strands.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


 
Company Info | Domestic Shipping Policies | Canadian Shipping Policies | Secure Shopping | Returns & Exchanges
Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use

Copyright © Tech Tool Supply, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion
Blank Gradient Login Logoff New Customer BG New Customer My Account Wholesale BG Wish List Wholesale