Return to 802 Piece Insulated Ferrule Kit w/ Crimper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Good kit. February 5, 2022
Reviewer: Mark Lowrance from Union City, TN United States  
You might thinking about a case that also holds the tool.  We would have preferred that.  However, others may want them separate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 802 Piece Insulated Ferrule Kit w/ Crimper December 30, 2021
Reviewer: Bob from Sunbury, OH United States  
So far so good. I have only used the tool a couple times but it seems well constructed and crimps the ferrules well. Makes for a nice clean installation and a solid connection to the equipment I was working on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
3 of 5 Ferrell's & Crimp Tool May 14, 2021
Reviewer: Gary Scoville from Torrington, CT United States  
I found the ferrell's to be about average quality and the crimping tool to be rather cheep. It does get the job done but I found that they come off under curtain conditions. I would rate them just adequate!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Stranded wire cleanup February 5, 2021
Reviewer: Randall Quinton from SAMMAMISH, WA United States  
The crimper was very easy and consistent to use.
Bundling the wire strands with a collar does come with a price. A tight fit now may not work with the additional metal collar and squaring of the wire.

The colored collar has a larger diameter than the wire and should be taken into account when using tightly spaced push-in connectors.  A 3.5mm spaced push-in connector is too tight to use the 16AWG(RTC-TPIN) or 18 AWG (RTC-001) crimp. The 20AWG(RTC-P75) just fits but the 22/24AWG(RTC-P50) works well. The good news is that a 20AWG wire will fit in the RTC-P50 crimp.

The wire 'grab' with the collar is great. It feels very solid and pull resistant. Perfect for speaker wire.



Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 What I needed, without the extra cost September 29, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew  
Work for an ISP/Fixed wireless provider. This allows me to terminate stranded wire for ease of install on the tower and keep the cabinets looking clean at the base.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 wire crimp set May 20, 2020
Reviewer: mitch the tech from Prineville, OR United States  
Nice concept works well but
Case will not hold the crimp-er
Case is kind of cheap - not made for the set - universal
sleeves are not labeled by wire size - trial and error
If you run out of sleeves ordering will be an issue
Sleeves are colored but not with a decoder
The crimp sleeve is not attached to the insulator except by friction


Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Excellent Tool May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Delmar Fadden from Preston, WA United States  
Clever well designed tool to eliminate stray wire concerns with stranded wire and to give small gauge wires a more substantial ending.  Very nice tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 love it April 23, 2020
Reviewer: kris foerch from Allegan, MI United States  
best 60 bucks I've spent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferrule Crimper Kit January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Edward Hawkins from Charlotte, NC United States  
This is a great tool. I maintain some company paging systems and this tool helps for all of the wire connections. Easy to use and always makes a good electrical circuit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Ferrule Crimper November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lakeville, MN United States  
I have spent 40 years in the electronics industry tinning wire ends for solid connections. This practice ended with the purchase of the ferrule crimper kit. It makes for a professional looking installation as well as a very solid connection. Now I never have to worry about stray strands shorting out to the next terminal.  This kit is always with me.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items