Return to Untwist Tool V2 CAT5e/CAT6 Pair Separator
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Once the techs used it they love it April 27, 2022
Reviewer: Billy Mullins from Texas  
I have some staff that are newbies and vets to cable pulling, we pull cat 6 into some odd places and a lot of the time several drops. The veteran pullers love it, one or 60 cable ends they all like using it to separate the wires, there was a learning period I showed them how to use it and once they saw it in use it was a lot easier getting the cable ends ready for termination, using the side of the tool to straighten the wires was the biggest reaction, they tried doing all eight, they found using 3 or 4 wires at a time was faster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 How Much is your Time Worth to You? April 20, 2022
Reviewer: M. Jones from Wisconsin, United States  
I bought V1 and disappointed they didn't offer discounts to those that purchased it and then V2 but I have to say V2 works much better.  It isn't perfect, but as you get used to it I can blow through terminations like never before.  Some of you say it's "overpriced".  On strictly what you are getting alone I can't dispute that, BUT you are missing the point. For me $100 or $200, etc it paid for itself in a day.  How much do you value your time and time saved? Is it worth $100 to you if you do this for a living? So it's not the little $10 tool that you are paying $100 for, it's the concept/idea someone came up with.  That's what you are paying for and the time it will save you far exceeds $100 so stop complaining about the price!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Amazing tool. Costs a bit too much April 10, 2022
Reviewer: Tristan Roylance from Riverton, UT United States  
I love this tool. It has saved me a bunch of time and finger pain. The screw driver tool tip combo is a great product combo but is a bit pricey as you don’t get any of the tools to use the screw driver as a screw driver. If you buy the tool tip alone it’s way too much, around $50 for just one. All that aside I don’t regret buying this tool at all I use it everyday and have only had to charge it once.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 A tool like this is absolutely essential! March 4, 2022
Reviewer: Sean J. from New Jersey, United States  
I’m convinced people will complain about anything. Unless they know something about untwisting by hand that no one ever told me. Because I was never this efficient when I had a whole IDF to cut down. Honestly cat5e isn’t bad to untwist by hand, but I still can’t untwist the 4 pairs as fast as I can with you tool, and trust me the skeptical 66 year old that works for me part time and has been in the industry for 30 years thought I was wasting my money until he saw what I was doing with it.

For cat6 and above a tool like this is absolutely essential. Untwisting enough cat6 or cat6a will take the skin off my fingers and render me useless the next day. Don’t listen to the naysayers and keep pushing this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Where was this tool 6 years ago? February 21, 2022
Reviewer: James O'Shea from United States  
Next month I will be working on a project with almost 900 runs and I am so glad a buddy of mine tagged me on one of the Low Voltage Facebook group posts. Even thought I was skeptical at first I decided to try it. Someone else said there is a learning curve, which is correct to certain extent but overall I love it! Honestly I wish I had this sooner. Battery holds up pretty good and I am impressed with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Works Great! February 10, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from North Kansas City, MO United States  
This tool is nice to have for doing multiple cables per day without wearing out your hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 This thing is a Godsend February 2, 2022
Reviewer: Chris H. from Pennsylvania - United States  
I’m not a cabling pro but work with CAT5/6 cables regularly enough that this thing is a complete godsend, to the point that you actually look forward to having to untwist some cables, just you can enjoy this tool. If you think you will benefit from this, trust me, you will.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Improved...Better than the first version January 18, 2022
Reviewer: Nathan Z. from Washington, United States  
This tool makes untwisting the CAT5/6 cable "fun" to do now instead of the old way.  This newer version is much improved because the first version was very annoying for the tool to keep pulling off the tool and this newer version it is very hard to remove, even when you want to remove it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Wow! Does the job I hate and does it fast. January 13, 2022
Reviewer: Rex J. from Central Lake, MI  
I liked the instructions, short and simple. Worked for me on the second try. I won't put a cat 5 or cat 6 connector on with out it now. Saves time and fingers. Tool is well made. Tip: If you are doing a bundle of cat 5s put a string or old shoe lace around you neck in a loop and tape the ends to the tool so it can hang around your neck. You will want it that handy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 If you are a AV tech - must have tool January 5, 2022
Reviewer: Jonathan Gutiérrez from United States  
Innovative idea. I'll use the groove the most.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items