Return to Cable Prep Cable Heating Tool
Sort By::
Page of 1


  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Heat it up! December 13, 2022
Reviewer: Anthony McGregor from Newburgh, NY United States  
Just 2 weeks before the artic breeze came rolling in I bought this cable warmer to try out... Talk about a great decision. Terminating Direct burial Cat6A shielded with an external ground while it is not frozen is tough enough with it's ridgedness. Frozen though? Impossible without heating it up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
4 of 5 Got Arthritis?! Read on. November 23, 2022
Reviewer: Robby Dockery from Lexington, NC United States  
This thing is great for my hands. My arthritis makes it hard to get fitting on. With this tool, it goes on so easy I almost feel guilty, Almost! I work as a cable tech for Spectrum and use this many times a day, and so far ,so great. the only reason it gets 4 stars is because you can't cut it off with the switch, it shuts down after 1 minute on its own.     PLEASE BE KIND!! We never know what others have gone through or are going through. If you of someone you know is dealing with more than they can handle, Please call 988. It is the Suicide & Crisis Lifeline and they are available 24/7/365. They can help. Thanks and God Bless, Rob.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Top Tool For Winter March 9, 2022
Reviewer: Kevin V from Illinios  
Wish I had this 10 years ago. Makes it a breeze to put on F connectors in 0 deg. temps. Saves your hands from the stress.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 0 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Great tool January 29, 2022
Reviewer: Johnatan Cosme Lopez from Haine city, FL United States  
I bought the tool cause of the cool season. The tool work great even with hard sun toasted cable it make my job way easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 1 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 Excellent Tool December 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hyde Park, NY United States  
This tool makes it so much easier putting on RG11 fitting on flooded RG11. No more struggling. Heats the cable to the perfect temp and Voilà...easy to put on fitting!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 2 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 This tool is a real time saver! December 17, 2019
Reviewer: Patrick H. from Washington, US  
90% of the RF connectors we install are for RG-11 & 6 plenum cable. This tool is a real time saver!

Was this review helpful to you?

  So far, this Product Review was helpful to 3 TTS Customers.
 
5 of 5 The fight is over March 8, 2019
Reviewer: Ken Tower from Boise, ID United States  
I bought this to use when terminating coax cable in sub 0c (32f) weather. I can now win the fight against getting the termination done perfectly without the struggle.

Was this review helpful to you?